Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

BMW 5 Series 2008Change

17 reviews
5/5
BMW 5 Series
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2013
4 reviews
2005
3 reviews
1998
6 reviews
2012
6 reviews
2004
8 reviews
1997
6 reviews
2011
18 reviews
2003
7 reviews
1995
1 review
2010
7 reviews
2002
5 reviews
1994
1 review
2009
3 reviews
2001
8 reviews
1992
2 reviews
2008
17 reviews
2000
7 reviews
1989
1 review
2007
10 reviews
1999
3 reviews
1986
1 review
2006
12 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews

2008 BMW 5 Series

Trim: 528I
by BMW5065 on 07-12-2015
Beautiful Car Amazing
Awsome Loved it I had all kinds of cars but this one toped it all
from city to highway the comfort was amazing and with all the features .
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 BMW 5 Series

Trim: 535XI M-Package with Technology
by mikleve on 12-02-2014
Unbelievable ride
Best car I have ever owned. The motor is incredible. Many dealers will tell you the twin turbo N54 motor was the best 5 series motor ever desgined by BMW.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2008 BMW 5 Series

Trim: 525XI
by Excellent8303 on 11-26-2014
Excellent
My BMW 528 XI is a very nice and beautiful car .
During running is quite and very much comfortable and stable.
And the space is very much wide.
For 6 years after purchasing, I haven't spent money for repair.
All most functions is designed aromatic
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 BMW 5 Series

Trim: 535i xDrive BMW 535Xi 2008
by Gianpaolo on 10-31-2014
Smooth ride
Very comfortable ride, when you need power its always there, braking and steering are effective and very responsive, my next car I will purchase is a BMW. Great car I definitely get heads turning with my custom hood, chrome pillars, and 20 inch Giovanna rims.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 BMW 5 Series

Trim: 520I
by Jay1967 on 07-27-2014
Reliable
The 520I BMW is the most reliable vehicle in the BMW industry , Giving you the power with the sports feelings.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 BMW 5 Series

Trim: 550I
by giudan on 07-19-2014
Terrific ride
I just love the performance of this car, the pleasure of riding it and the feeling of taking off (like a plane) at any time.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 BMW 5 Series

Trim: 528XI xi
by HamzasBMW on 06-15-2014
Absolute beauty to own!
Most reliable and comfortable vehicle ever owned. A mean stance on the drive and full of luxuries. Best sedan for its buck
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 BMW 5 Series

Trim: 528I Sedan
by BMW528i6661 on 06-12-2014
great vehicle
Great car, perfect handling, great mileage. Stable & very quiet.
outstanding performance on the road.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 BMW 5 Series

Trim: 528I Executive
by Ed_Stengel on 05-02-2014
Super Reliable Car That Rides Great!
This car is a great high performance car that gets gas mileage that is easy on your pocketbook. Requires very little service. For example, you change the oil every 24,000 km. Great deal based on the extras that the car comes with.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 BMW 5 Series

Trim: 535XI
by Gianpaolo on 07-22-2013
Beautiful and luxurious BMW 535XI Fully Loaded
The BMW has a sporty look to it, It rides smooth and has stiff handling. The power is very impressive on take off and the brakes are excellent. It is very comfortable ride very good in the winter with the all wheel drive, I have no problems in the snow. I enjoy the iDrive and have no problems with the navy. I personally love the car and would definitely recommend it.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 BMW 5 Series

Trim: 528I Sport and comfort packages
by vbcguy on 04-02-2013
Most comfortable car EVER!
I have owned 5 BMW's over the years, including the 2007 525i. The 2008 528i with Sport and Comfort packages is really the ultimate driving machine as they claim!

I have driving this car in the city and and on many long road trips. Never a problem and it rides and handles like a dream. On the highway my friend compared it to a "jet" as it is so smooth and powerful.

Love this car and would recommend this year and model for sure.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 BMW 5 Series

Trim: 535I Bamboo Anthracite
by ElliotNice on 03-20-2013
Drives like a Dream
This car is stunning! Needs to be seen & driven to truly appreciate what a gem it is. True definition of Luxury.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 BMW 5 Series

Trim: 540I
by bobslob on 01-08-2013
Amazing car!!!
Never had a problem. So comfortable and pretty. Signal light is a little odd, but who cares! I reccommend this lovely great car whole heartedly.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 BMW 5 Series

Trim: 528XI
by nick on 11-05-2012
Fast
I love my BMW it is sweet. It takes off and it wont break down. Never getting another car!! I cant get enough of my beamer it makes me hotttt!! i can gun it down the street like its no bodys buisness
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 BMW 5 Series

Trim: 525I Black
by rubydeol on 11-02-2012
reliable bmw
I have always owned a bmw, since 2001. I have had 3 bmw`s (325i, 323i and now my 525i) I love my 525i and have enjoyed the car thoroughly. I have 2 boys who rough house so this car can handle it.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 BMW 5 Series

Trim: M Series
by Mitkas on 10-18-2012
Seriously Love My 5 Series
I love my car, from top to bottom and inside out, this car is stylish and does not compromise the safety of my kids with "xi" in the winter months.. the control and ease of use is amazing for all ages and lifestyles :-)
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 BMW 5 Series

Trim: 530 530D MSport
by SJB1122 on 10-11-2012
Best Car I have owned
My last 4 vehicles have been BMW's and while everyone has been good - this car is just fantastic!

The handling is superb, the acceleration incredible and its wonderfully comfortable in the front and great for the kids in the back.

I just love driving this car, its fun, looks good and answers the bell every time you ask it.

Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email