Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

BMW 3+Series Change

0/5
Be the first to review this car.
BMW 3+Series
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 427 reviews
1 2345 >

2011 BMW 3 Series

by Rassimus on 08-13-2015
Dependable quality
This car was truly a joy to own and drive!!! Incredible in winter weather and very smooth and gripping in the corners at high speeds. So easy to maintain if you know the right people. Just a great ll round car!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 BMW 3 Series

by AshHashemi on 08-12-2015
Great Car
great car, excellent features, runs smoothly definitely would recommend. Luxury experience. Features are included in the listing
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 BMW 3 Series

Trim: 335XI Coupe
by BMW-335XI on 07-13-2015
Fantastic car. Great power. Terrific handling
This is a fantastic car to drive both in winter and summer.

With the X drive it is easy to drive in winter. No slip-sliding going up-hill.

I am the original owner. It is a very classy and clean car.

My next car is the 435 coupé.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2008 BMW 3 Series

by 3357789 on 06-22-2015
335xi can't be beat
THIS CAR IS EXTRAORDINARY, DRIVES LIKE A DREAM, INCREDIBLY NIMBLE AND VERY POWERFUL. REPORTED 0-60MPH IN 4.8seconds. YYC BMW has been terrific to deal with.

THE BEST CAR I HAVE EVER OWNED, (I have fallen in love with BMW because of this 335 and replaced with another BMW, a 550i Gran Turismo)

Very impressed with the tech connectivity for a 2008. bluetooth apple phone no problem, satellite radio, audio in jack in console. lots of convenient compartments well positioned for everyday items. very 'clean' design and the engine speaks for itself. 1/3 or 2/3 folding rear seats very convenient for skis and/or snowbaords. grips on winter roads better than my subaru legacy ever did and even my ford explorer (which is also a great vehicle).

I never intended to buy a BMW, had gone to test drive an infinity FX45 but tires were being changed at the time and this had come in off of a lease. decided to give it a drive and between that and another test drive at YYC BMW I will almost certainly always have at least one bimmer in my garage forever.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 BMW 3 Series

by Greatcar9495 on 06-10-2015
Great deal
If you can afford a 328Xi, don't hesitate to buy one, with 50 years of innovation, BMW 3 series had broken through became the best family use sedan in the world.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 BMW 3 Series

by Sukh3846 on 06-09-2015
It's terrific ride
As always, BMW tremendous engineering will safeguard you and yours with multiple airbags, antilock brakes with brake assist, and stability control. Get behind the wheel!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 BMW 3 Series

Trim: 335I
by Chris_Arthur on 05-29-2015
The Best BMW I ever owned !!
I've always owned 3 series BMWs but once I bought a 335, I will never own anything else. I love the turbo! So much fun to drive...I drive everywhere now! But I take care of it...synthetic oil changes, super gas, all to keep the turbo healthy. Worth every penny. You need to drive one, then you will own one..really.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 BMW 3 Series

Trim: 335D Premium Executive Logic 7
by Steve8552 on 05-25-2015
Great Car BUT (continued)
see my initial review above . . . . here are the rest of my words of wisdom.

I think by now you will be getting the picture. I would not buy a used 335d without an extended warranty that specifically covers the fuel injectors and DDE and I would also ensure the car is running the latest software and that the engine intake manifold and ports have been decarbonized recently OR you set aside $2000-$4000 to address these potential issues yourself.

Now assuming you have a car in reasonable shape there are things you can do to mitigate these issues in the future specifically an EGR delete and even DFP removal (although strictly speaking these are for track use only . . . however . . .) The BMW dealerships won't do this for you - you need to find an Indie specialist that knows how to do the work - and they do exist in the GTA area.

I bought the car anticipating it would run trouble free for at least 200,000 - 300,000 km like my old E36 325iS. I don;t doubt the engine will last that long or longer - its just a question of how much it will cost to maintain in de-carbonizing and new fuel injectors to get it there.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 BMW 3 Series

Trim: 335D Premium Executive Logic 7
by Steve8552 on 05-25-2015
Fantastic Car BUT
I bought my car new in Apr-2010 and it is now just over 5 years old with 92,000 km. The torque from this engine has to be experienced to be believed and it cruises at 120 km/h with only 1800 rpm on the tach and gives great fuel economy. It is an absolutely fantastic car and up to about 6 weeks ago I would have highly recommended it to anyone HOWEVER at 92,000 km I am now starting to experience some significant issues with the car so if you are thinking of buying used thoroughly familiarize yourself with the issues that this car can have. You can do this by Googling "BMW 335d" and add "Fuel Injector Issues" and "Decarbonizing" and "DDE issues".

As I am having these issues I want to make others aware of them as there is a lot of information about them on forums such as the BMW E90 forum or Bimmerfest but you won't find much about them at car dealerships.

Due to the design these engines can experience significant carbon built up in the intake manifolds and ports at 80,000-100,000 km. This can be removed but it costs about $1500 at the dealership. This work should ideally be done every 50,000-60,000 km. The car will be off the road for 2 days while the work is done. Cars that are driven a lot on the highway for long distances don't suffer the build up as much put if you putt around at low speed and drive short distances then it will be more of an issue.

The engine software is periodically updated and depending on the age of the vehicle it may not have the latest software. You would expect this type of thing to be covered under a recall but it's not and it costs $450 to have the work done.

Next - fuel injectors. At 90,000 km I am getting OBD codes that the fuel injectors on cylinders 2 & 4 are at their maximum learning limits. I may need some new fuel injectors. The Bosch Fuel Injectors for this car run about CAD600-650 each + labour so replacing them is very expensive.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 BMW 3 Series

Trim: 335i
by Supersonic757 on 05-23-2015
Best car I've ever driven!
Having had bmw's for over 10 years and a few Japanese vehicles, the f30 335 is an amazing value for the money. It has better performance than my 2002 m3, amazing handling, practicality, great fuel consumption, very we built and superior safety. It's just a joy to drive day in day out and very dependable!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 BMW 3 Series

Trim: 328XI Coupe
by MKetivs on 02-18-2015
It's a Bimmer
The 328xi E92 is, and will always be, a terrific car. It's sleek, elegant, comfortable, and has the grunt of a 3.0L i6 under the hood to power it.
The engine and drive-train are, however, also its biggest drawback. The N/A i6 is good, but doesn't have the top-end power to accelerate from speed. It runs out of breath pretty quickly. The fault lies with the restricted airflow and, once you open the hood, you can understand why (there is NO room around the engine. Very cramped).

All that can be forgiven because of the comfort it offers. Little issues with things like the seat belt passers (coupe only) and stupid sliding covers in the back that constantly vibrate and buzz are tiny nuisances to pay. The AWD system is not top-noch like those offered by Mitsubishi, Subaru, or Audi, but it is good enough to make you feel secure on the road in bad conditions.

Fuel economy with a 3L i6 + AWD isn't the best. And this car encourages more aggressive driving habits. But, if you wanted to save gas, you'd have bought a Miata. It's only real flaw is that it's a typical German car: pricier repair bills (nowhere near as high as Audi or Benz though, thank god). Even changing the oil is annoying.
You have to fill it with premium 91+ octane gas, which is a given for a performance-oriented car.


All in all, it's an amazing car and also comes with the badge bonus of owning a BMW... Not bad.
If you want to pick up one of these in good condition and with good mileage, expect to pay close to $20,000 - More if it's been hit with upgrades - and it's worth every penny.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 BMW 3 Series

by Salem on 02-13-2015
Amazing ride
It's the best bmw I ever hade .....nice looking exterior and interior as well ... Best handling on the road and curbs ... The 335xi is amazing in winter conditions .. Reliab and great fuel economy for engine like 335 with 300 house power
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 BMW 3 Series

Trim: 335Ci M-Sport package
by Oemus on 01-01-2015
A true driving machine
This is not for you if you want a reliable economical car.

All in the car is driving oriented, if you are a fan of street driving without overspending, this is for you, you can feel good driving without the need to be over the speed limit.

This can be good track car from time to time if you are the kind of guy.

You should prepare yourself to spend on maintenance, this is a performance car, so you need some knowledge to DIY, or big pocket to live with this car.

If you want an M3 and you cannot afford it, than this might be just the right one for you ;)
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2000 BMW 3 Series

Trim: 323IS 323 Sport M Package
by VladBgd on 12-31-2014
It's terrfic driving it, handles very well in turns, breaks great
This car has been amazing since the day I purchased it. Lot's of people at afraid an assume that Maintenance on the car is expensive. This car will only go to a shop for regular Maintenance or changing breaks, tires and oil. I had some minor parts to replace but the parts where very cheap.
Some people will take their domestic cars 2 to 3 times a year to the shop, while I only take my car once a year when I only need to change the oil.
Car is also very strong when it comes to Safety.
My average gas consumption has been 7.5 L/100 kilometers.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 BMW 3 Series

Trim: 335XI Sport
by KBG1670 on 12-16-2014
This car turned me into a driver
I wanted an all wheel drive car that was a must, a four door was required by the job I do, but I wanted something with some horse power and that I could enjoy driving. This car made a driver out of me. The weight is balanced 50% to the front and 50% to the back, the dual turbos set you back in the sport seats that wrap around you. Very little roll in corners and with the 19" summer wheels, the factory rear spoiler and tinted rear windows, this car is a real head turner. I have enjoyed every minute owning this car and probably babied it a little too much.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 BMW 3 Series

Trim: 328i xDrive Premium Sport
by Karen8285 on 12-15-2014
Amazing performance, ride and handling
people get out of your way when they see you coming, and think twice about cutting you off! The X-Drive combined with the Dynamic Traction Control option offer superior safety and agility on snow and ice, even without snow tires. Solely winter driven, and I've never felt safer and more secure in the city and on the highway.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 BMW 3 Series

Trim: 335i
by 2FSTFORU on 12-11-2014
Best HP per dollar bang for your buck
This car is so under rated for what it is. Amazingly quick 4 door sedan for the money. And fuel economy on the highway is amazing. Loved driving this car every minute. As all BMW's it is higher on maintenance but the driving pleasure is well worth it.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 BMW 3 Series

Trim: 335i
by 335I on 12-05-2014
Excellent performance and handeling with more power than you can imagine
The ultimate ride, after owning many BMW models and Mercedes this is the nicest most comfortable sports car anyone can want. Never any major issues, excellent service from the local dealer and would definately own a BMW again.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 BMW 3 Series

Trim: 325I sport
by ark07 on 11-17-2014
Great Car!
This car is great on performance, great on car to drive and easy to drive. Always had fun driving it.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1996 BMW 3 Series

Trim: 328I E36
by E36_BMW on 11-17-2014
Cool & Fun cars
I've had my E36 for 6 years now and have had nothing but a blast. As with any other old car, rust is it's worst enemy. I've noticed the same rust patterns on every one I've seen (fenders, rockers..). Otherwise, the engine is a tank and is a powerful yet small 2.8 RWD - 6 cyl. The Interior is simple and has everything you would get in any newer cars today. Exterior looks sporty while also looking fancy, which BMW has always had figured out. I'd recommend this car to anyone.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 BMW 3 Series

by Love_my_BMW on 11-16-2014
Would buy another in a second!
Excellent vehicle for toting kids/dogs. Superbly reliable. With top rated winter tires, can get through deep snow with Xdrive. Heated seats and steering keep you toasty. NAV, Bluetooth, everything you need. BMW cup holders aren't super well placed but minor issue. Super handling and BMW breaking can't be beaten.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 BMW 3 Series

Trim: 328i xDrive
by Love_my_BMW on 11-16-2014
Would buy another in a second!
Excellent car for the city or highway. Great pick up and reasonable city fuel performance. AWD means you feel very comfortable regardless of conditions, even though the car is smallish. Add top rated winter tires and this vehicle can make it though just about anything. I have never gotten stuck even though our street is the last to be plower in the city! Lots of room for groceries, kids and dogs.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 BMW 3 Series

Trim: 323I
by BMW_323i on 11-11-2014
BMW got it right
This is an amazing car. Very quick and responsive to steering input. Comfortable ride yet very stable when cornering and lane changes. Interior is clean and seats are very comfortable.
Great sound system with auxiliary input for smart phone or MP3 player.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 BMW 3 Series

Trim: 328XI
by Dave3631 on 10-25-2014
If you love driving, you will love this car!

BMW is a driving experience! You will never appreciate a BMW until you drive one. The gearbox feels great. The handling is phenomenal.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 BMW 3 Series

Trim: 325I BMW 325i SEDAN DUAL EXHAUST
by WorldClassBMW on 10-20-2014
Perfect Combination of Class and Performance
This is by far the best car I have ever owned, with world class comfort, reliability and performance. No other car can allow you to sit in air conditioned comfort, with groceries in the back and still enjoy a sporty ride since this car does it all.
BMW's in line, non turbo six has the reliability of a rock, with amazingly good fuel efficiency.
Best value for the money on the market
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email