Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Audi A4 1989-2017Change

206 reviews
4.5/5
Audi A4
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
2 reviews
2009
17 reviews
2002
13 reviews
2016
1 review
2008
13 reviews
2001
9 reviews
2015
1 review
2007
28 reviews
2000
4 reviews
2014
2 reviews
2006
18 reviews
1999
2 reviews
2013
13 reviews
2005
8 reviews
1998
4 reviews
2012
8 reviews
2004
16 reviews
1997
1 review
2011
14 reviews
2003
10 reviews
1989
1 review
2010
21 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 206 reviews
1 2345 >

2017 Audi A4

by BadDogge2008 on 06-21-2017
Sophisticated beauty!
Amazing performance, style and exceptionally fun to drive. Definitely a headturner and something that I look forward to waking up and driving every day. Most comfortable car to sit in ever.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Audi A4

Trim: 2.0
by GTK on 06-21-2017
Still love this riden
bought second hand great condition 4 years ago.
never let me down.
maintenance is a must and this ride will last many years to come.
its been a joy to drive and the gas isnt bad.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2017 Audi A4

Trim: Tech Package
by Teeps on 06-20-2017
Best Car I've Owned
Was looking for good performance and make wife happy with comfort.

Perfect hit and just big enough for family with 2 small kids.

Love this car - best I've ever owned!!!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Audi A4

by Audi6697 on 06-19-2017
The best car for the price
This car is the best car for the price range, very little failures, doesn't need much maintence, works like a charm. I have not had to bring it into the shop yet and hopefully ever.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Audi A4

by asdf8468 on 06-14-2017
As fast as possible.
One day I was giving a ride to some friends, then I suddenly saw some bikers racing on the same road where I was driving. Enthusiastically I planned to beat them on their own race haha. Then the inevitable happened.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Audi A4

by andredasilva on 06-13-2017
Good car but perhaps not worth it
Good car but perhaps not worth it. Looks nice and is comfortable but there are probably cheaper, more fuel efficient cars out on the market.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Audi A4

Trim: A4T quattro
by leafs_rule on 06-03-2017
worth looking at used
I purchased this car from a friend that was buying new. I expected to use it briefly then buy new myself but the car was so capable that I still drive it.
It may be getting to the point of a newer act now however as the miles are getting up there.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Audi A4

Trim: 5
by dave8725 on 06-01-2017
Good ride, not to many problems
I think this vehicle is for anyone who would like a affordable good quality vehicle. The performance is very nice and I have not had any problems with it since Ive bought it in 2015
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Audi A4

Trim: A4 Series Qattro 2.0T
by Thr0wD0wN on 05-30-2017
Love it
Quattro system works perfectly for our winters here in Canada
Great luxury car at good price, good performance too
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Audi A4

Trim: A4 Series
by Iroya on 05-30-2017
A4
Just the best ! The Audi A4 seats five comfortably on leather upholstery. It has standard eight-way power-adjustable front seats, and twelve-way adjustable sport seats are available. The rear seats offer more head- and legroom than most rivals.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Audi A4

by AudiA42989 on 05-25-2017
So-so car
Stylish, but very expensive to maintain.
If you are going to use it as an everyday car, then be prepared to spend $$$ on fuel! I like that this car gives me a very comfortable ride but after like 5yrs, it's gonna rob your bank acct for all the fixes that it will need!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Audi A4

Trim: A4 Series premium
by sukhpreet1993 on 03-11-2017
nice car all around
I bought this car after coming out of BMW 3 series (hated the awful feel of the Run Flat Tires). This car is so much more powerful than the last A4. In the re-design, they tuned the engine to have much higher torque. In addition to that, the gas mileage is unbeatable. On a long trip you can get upwards of 35 mpg.....with $5/gallon being right around the corner that is something to certainly consider. The inside is gorgeous. The new stero system is one of the best for any car in this class. Great job Audi.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Audi A4

Trim: PremiumPlus SLine
by F_Gervais on 01-29-2017
Nicest and sportiest wagon on the market
I own the SLine model with the Audf drive select package and the sport suspension which gave an incredible handling to this car. I wasn't a fan of the driving experience of the standard model but when i tried this version i fell in love with it. Would recommend it to anyone. Too sad that Audi stop making the Avant series.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Audi A4

Trim: premium
by steve838 on 01-23-2017
Wonderful Car
This is my third and soon to be forth A4 the are simply fantastic
I would be happy to have my daughter driving this car as it is a very safe ride
comfortable stable and quick
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Audi A4

Trim: A4 allroad 2007
by DaveA4 on 12-22-2016
Good powerful little car
I own this car for about 6 months now and had 180,000 KMS on it when I bought it. I replaced some parts in it and the car drives great. I live in Winnipeg and the snow is terrible here but the AWD Quattro System works the best in dense snow. The downside is it consumes a lot of fuel. In city it will probably do 400 kms on full tank. Always hungry for the fuel. The car is best in pick up and acceleration but needs lot of fuel.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Audi A4

Trim: 1.8T Quattro
by Awesome2284 on 11-21-2016
Awesome car
Absolutely love it, no problems ehat so ever and drives like a beauty. Feels expensive and feels.good to drive it out, super comfortable with the power there as well from the turbo.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Audi A4

by AudiA46129 on 09-29-2016
It's a terrific car!
Love the comfort of this car, love the handling and acceleration, just too small for me and my kids as they're getting older and have purchased a new vehicle.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Audi A4

by A420 on 09-27-2016
A4 2.0
A joy to drive, great stability and performance. You can feel the advanced engineering compared to other sedans of this size.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Audi A4

Trim: A4 allroad Quattro premium
by Ilove2drive on 08-09-2016
Quattro beats any SUV all wheel drive for performance
Exciting ride from day one onwards. Super reliable and fast. Unlike other reviews the gas mileage is good. 8.7 l per 100 km. in the city. Maintenance record is a 10/10. The suspension lowers to hug the road around corners, and when accelerating. you have to drive it to appreciate the ride. I purchased the car in the U.S. so the speedometer has large numbers in miles per hour, with smaller numbers for kilometers per hour. if I could give this car a 6/5 I would have.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Audi A4

Trim: automatic
by Audi7490 on 06-14-2016
its just beauty of summer..
I really like to drive this car when its sunny. I enjoy it a lot!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2001 Audi A4

Trim: 2.8 V6 with S-Line Package
by Rob-R on 05-09-2016
Still a great ride!
After having really bad luck with 2 BMW's, I swore I would never own another German car. I was helping a friend do research for his desired purchase which happened to be an A4 and, long story short, I kind of fell in love with them. I got a really good deal from a couple who had two Audi's (the other an A6) but they had to get rid of this one as it's a 5 speed and the wife just had a hip replaced and could no longer shift properly. You could tell she did not want to give up this car! It came with a stack of service receipts and the garage it was sitting in was immaculate - I knew I had a winner. Almost a year I've owned it now and it has caused me no grief whatsoever. Okay - I will give that the cup holder placement is somewhat awkward but my travel mug (with a lid) fits perfectly in the holder above the radio. It's the one under the center armrest that doesn't make sense to me. I've done the oil and filter changes but it hasn't required a trip to the mechanic for service yet (knock on wood). Without a doubt, this is the most powerful car I've ever owned and I've had a few in the 32 years I've had a license. Thank you Audi for making me love driving again, and for turning my opinion around on German cars...well, some of them anyway.

Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2014 Audi A4

Trim: Technik
by Northenpeter on 04-06-2016
Great Car
Pros :
-Great all weather control with quarto awd
-Excellent fuel economy
-Very reliable and great dealer experience (sales and service)
-Fun to drive

Cons :
-Tight rear seat and trunk space
-Low seating position
-Sline package looks amazing, but the large wheels can provide for a rough ride
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 Audi A4

Trim: Premium
by TommySava on 03-23-2016
Stylish and luxurious ride
Stylish and luxurious ride. Loved driving this car around, got so many compliments on the vehicle and it was a lot of fun on the road!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Audi A4

Trim: Premium Plus
by Jon9067 on 02-22-2016
Comfortable ride but fuel eco is not its strength
Very conformable and reliable vehicle. Had small problems under my ownership but all solved under warranty quickly. Nothing major and nothing frequent. In terms of fuel economy, it is not as good as the new BMW 320xi, about 100km less traveled per tank i would assume. However, this is comparing 2011 A4 Quattro to 2015 320xi.
It is more comfortable but less nimble than 3 series.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Audi A4

Trim: Premium - 2.0T Quattro
by Audi-A4 on 11-11-2015
Amazing car, exception mileage.
I brought my new A4, maintained it according to scheduled maintenance and it has been problem free. It's a great looking car, it's very comfortable and it gets great mileage. I simply put gas in it (& buy new tires) and I experience an amazing drive in any weather conditions. I am planning on purchasing a new A4 as soon as I sell my current one. I would highly recommend an A4 to a friend. Good luck with your car search.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email